20+ Holiday Camps & Experiences For June!

[UPDATED 2023] Singapore School Holidays, Public Holidays and Long Weekends For Families



Share with other Parents or Go Back

Here's a guide to the school holidays and public holidays in Singapore for 2023. We even show you when to take leave to maximise your holidays! 

Fail to plan and plan to fail - the same applies for holidays! It's never too early to start planning for the holidays and this list of school and public holidays will help you! 

This list is for 2023, click here if you are looking for the list in 2022.

Navigation

1. School Holidays 2023

The Ministry of Education will usually announce the school holidays for the year around September of the previous year. So do stay tune and we will update this section  once the announcement is made. 

2. Public Holidays

Singapore will have six long public holiday weekends in 2023, including one that stretches over four days in January. The Ministry of Manpower on 8 April 2022 released the dates for Singapore's public holidays in 2023. 

  • New Year's Day: 1 Jan, Sunday
  • Chinese New Year: 22 & 23 Jan, Sunday & Monday
  • Good Friday: 7 Apr, Friday
  • Hari Raya Puasa: 22 Apr, Saturday
  • Labour Day: 1 May, Monday
  • Vesak Day: 3 Jun, Saturday
  • Hari Raya Haji: 29 Jun, Thursday
  • National Day: 9 Aug, Wednesday
  • Deepavali: 12 Nov, Sunday
  • Christmas Day, 25 Dec, Monday

3. School Calendar 2023

This section will be updated when the Ministry of Education announced the school holiday and terms. This is usually in September the year before. 

4, Maximise Your Holidays

There will be six long weekends next year, according to the list of gazetted public holidays announced by the Ministry of Manpower. 

Seven of the 11 public holidays fall on a Friday, Sunday or Monday. As New Year’s Day and Deepavali fall on a Sunday, the following Monday will be a public holiday. Chinese New Year falls on consecutive days on Sunday and Monday, thus the following Tuesday is a Public Holiday making it a 4 day-long weekend. 

Take note of the following long weekends to plan your holidays in 2023

  • 31 Dec 2022 - 2 Jan 2023, Sat - Mon (3 days): New Year Day 
  • 21 Jan - 24 Jan 2023, Sat - Tue (4 days): Chinese New Year
  • 7 Apr - 9 Apr 2023, Fri - Sun (3 days): Good Friday
  • 29 Apr - 1 May 2023: Sat - Mon (3 days): Labour Day
  • 11 Nov - 13 Nov 2023: Sat - Mon (3 days): Deepavali
  • 23 Dec - 25 Dec 2023: Sat - Mon (3 days): Christmas Day

You can also choose to take a day's leave (Fri, 30 Jun) to enjoy a 4 day holiday over the Hari Raya Haji holiday

  • 29 Jun - 2 Jul 2023, Thu - Sun (4 days), Hari Raya Haji

 


...


>> Share An Experience Here <<


Sign-up Newsletter

...







This article is prepared by

Jiarong Yu
Daddy to 2 adorable little ones. Misses them the moment they are not around, regrets missing them the moment they are around.

About Us | Contact Us | Go Back