Andrew Lloyd Webber’s biggest musicals are streaming free on YouTube for a limited time


Share with other Parents or Go Back

Enjoy a selection of Andrew Lloyd Webber's biggest musical, including Jesus Christ Superstar, Cats and The Phantom of the Opera online for free! 

"Cat's" Free Online on YouTube

Andrew Lloyd Webber's Really Useful Group is offering free broadcasts of his greatest musical including megahits "Cats" and "The Phantom of the Opera". So if you missed the last online screening of "The Phantom of the Opera", here's a 2nd chance to catch it! 

Where to Catch The Musical

A different musical wil stream each week on The Shows Must Go On!, a YouTube channel devoted to this project. Shows will go live on Fri at  Each show goes live on the channel on Saturday morning at 2 am Singapore Time (7 pm BST, 2 pm EDT, 5 am AEDT), and will remain viewable for approx. 48 hours afterward.

Shows are announced weekly and below is the upcoming performance (bookmark this page as we announce the shows each week).

  • Sat 16 May: "Cats"
    The 1998 film being streamed by The Shows Must Go On! was recorded at London's Adelphi Theatre in 1998. It stars the West End's original Grizabella, Elaine Paige, and Broadway's original Old Deuteronomy, Ken Page; a 90-year-old Sir John Mills plays Gus (the Theatre Cat) and Michael Gruber is the unfortunately named Munkustrap

 






This article is prepared by

Jiarong Yu
Daddy to 2 adorable little ones. Misses them the moment they are not around, regrets missing them the moment they are around.

Discover the latest events and experiences for your family! Get ideas of places to go and things to do, create your next family fun! Download the BYKidO App to get updated on the latest and most exciting family happening!!

BYKidO App Google Play Store BYKidO Apple App Store

Find out more: About Us or Go Back


Weekly Updates in Your Mailbox

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter to get the latest and most happening family events delivered directly to your email!

* indicates required
Receive Updates On


Leave a comment